epilkak.blogg.se

Download marine corps 10k 2022
Download marine corps 10k 2022






download marine corps 10k 2022

I arrived at the race start area about 30 minutes before the start of the race, which was cutting it a little close (my Lyft driver got a little lost), but thankfully I was able to find my friends, check my bag (with my coat and such for post-race), and hit the porta potty! We had the perfect morning for a race – it was quite cold at the start, but crisp and clear and warmed up a bit as we went. So cool to be down on the National Mall when the sun is rising. The energy was amazing! The gorgeous sunrise helped, too: I was supposed to run the DC Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon in March 2020, but we all know how that turned out…Īnyway! I had forgotten just how exciting it is to be at the start of a race. I was really excited to get back out and do a race for the first time in 3 years (whoa – the last race I did was the 2019 Marine Corps 10k!). 😉 Matt has always preferred playing soccer to regular running, anyway! He was not super sad to miss out, to be honest. The other three times I ran it were with Matt (recaps -> 2014, 2018, and 2019!), but this year I ran it with a couple friends. It’s official – my fourth Marine Corps 10k is in the books!








Download marine corps 10k 2022